The Meath Children & Young People’s Services Committee (CYPSC) was established in June 2011 (formerly Meath Children’s Services Committee), with members representing the HSE, Meath County Council, An Garda Síochána, the Probation Service, Meath VEC (Now Meath Louth Education & Training Board), the Irish Primary Principals Network (IPPN), the National Association of Principals & Deputy Principals (NAPD), the North East – Regional Drugs Task Force, Non-Governmental Organisations and the Voluntary Sector including Navan Springboard Family Support Services and the Crann Support Group